Goodwill Lamp Shade: Improved!

So, I was browsing Pinterest and I came across a great idea. This woman had been asked to improve a simple white lamp shade. She did so using, get this, a sweater! You can find the details here.

I went to visit family in Amarillo recently. While visiting, I made a trip to their local Goodwill. There I found a brilliant clear lamp. I still love it just as much as the day I bought it! (More so because it was only $9.00…ahem.) Anyway, it didn’t come with a lampshade. I looked around for weeks and never found one that completed my lamp. Then I found the wonderful lampshade sweater tutorial. I didn’t have any sweaters, so I used a shirt. It worked!

20130213-170746.jpg

Leave a Reply

